CLASSIC MOMENTS: DJ Jazzy Jay and Afrika Bambaataa teaching kids how to scratch

Wow! I met Jazzy Jay for the first time last year at an industry event I was spinning at for Chung King Records and I never thought I would have seen him so young.  This footage is classic and I’m glad that I was put on to it.  Zulu King Afrika Bambaataa looks classic with his mohawk and is always the gentle giant.  I love the fact that I was able to stumble upon this footage of real rap moments. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

