VIDEO: Introducing…Maya Hruby

I peeped this solitary sis amongst a room full of extraordinary gentlemen in the Satorial Sounds vid and I wondered, who is SHE? Her name is Maya Hruby, a West Coast gyal who recently did “Lose Myself” over a J Dilla/Roots version of Stereolab’s “Come Play In The Milky Night”. I’m all about vibes, if you’ve ever dropped in on one of my dj sets you’ll recognize all the head nodding tracks I play cuz it’s “pure vibes me a deal wit”.  With that being said, check this sis out, she’s dope. I’m excited to see what more she brings to the table. Shout out to Jesse Boykins III, who directed this video. Big tings a gwan in music.  We NEED this.

Leave a Reply

