The Lotus Lab Show 70 – Cafe Cool II


First and foremost I would like to send my condolences to the family of Teena Marie who passed away today. The world of soul is definitely feeling your loss. Miss Lady T was an amazing singer, performer and woman. My childhood wouldn’t have been the same if I wasn’t exposed to her music.


That being said, this edition of Lotus Lab is taking it back to the lofts of Brooklyn with a mellow lounge set. No skits, no ad libs, no movie clips. Just smooth music for you to rock to. Enjoy!

Fan Izetta Henderson says: “oh shit! you cafe cool is one of my fave mixes…I was like damn, when she going to drop a new one…i like sin sin, but I love cafe cool, dame digital, electric ave…da shit! going to listen right now! can we get a love button?”

Follow us on Twitter:

http://www.twitter.com/djsakir

http://www.twitter.com/theaubreymodium

Tracklisting:

  1. Stay the Same ft. Andreya Triana – Bonobo
  2. All Alone (DJ Day Meets Clutchy Hopkins Mix) – Alice Russell
  3. Girl I Love You (She is Danger Mix) – Massive Attack
  4. Walk In the Sky (Aaron Jerome Glitch Mix) – Bonobo
  5. Yekermo Sew ft. William Warren (Te’Amir Mix) – Mulatu Astatke
  6. Who Needs Forever (Thievery Corporation Mix) – Astrud Gilberto
  7. Keep You Kimi ft. Yukimi Nagano – Hird
  8. Song of Will – Eddie Gale/Jazzanova
  9. Fantasy ft. Sarah-Jane Morris – Atjazz
  10. Quiet Dawn ft. Beth Rowley (Bonobo Mix) – Nostalgia 77
  11. Ocre – Benjamin Devigne
  12. Shadows of Ourselves – Thievery Corporation
  13. I Want You (B1 Mix) – Marvin Gaye
  14. Saturday Night – Nicolay
  15. Numbers  – New Look
  16. Sokin Sikartep – Osunlade
One thought on “The Lotus Lab Show 70 – Cafe Cool II

  1. Can’t believe I’m the first commenting on this release, this joint is amazing! Sakir, instead of me just tweeting how good your shit is, I need to represent and comment more on your blog. So it starts today. Keep up the superb work

Leave a Reply

