The Lotus Lab Show 67 – Dame Digital III (The Fifth Element)

LISTEN

DOWNLOAD

The science fiction hit, The Fifth Element (1997) starring Milla Jovovich, Bruce Willis, Gary Oldman and Chris Tucker has to be one of my favorite movies of all time. I literally have seen it at least 2 dozen times and as an owner of the flick, I can attest to it’s greatness. This movie featured one my musical icons Tricky, unconventionally beautiful Jamaican model Stacie Mckenzie, a slew of other models and high fashion for it’s time. Coupled with my coveted Dame Digital series, I thought it would be a perfect combination of the two. If The Fifth Element were released today, this would be my vote for it’s soundtrack. Enjoy!

Fan Izetta Henderson says “I just want to say thank you again….ive been vibing on 5th element. you and modium maintain my sanity and always have the music that I listen too, which is hard to find all together in one place.”

Tracklisting:

  1. STSTU – Jai Paul
  2. Stay With Me (Max Kane Slump Mix) ft. John Legend – Al Green
  3. Fool on the HIll ft. Phonte – Trackademicks
  4. In the Mornin’ (Caged Bird Pt. 2) – Zion-I
  5. Go Off ft. Buff 1 – Danny Brown
  6. Special ft. U-N-I & Charlie Wilson – Terrace Martin
  7. Endure rmx ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow, MED & Rapper Pooh – Oddisee
  8. The Runaway ft. Lupe Fiasco – UNKLE
  9. Do You Believe – The Cardigans
  10. Hypnotize U – N.E.R.D.
  11. Les Amis – Keys n Krates
  12. Get Some – Lykke Li
  13. Spread – Mathien
  14. Shameless – Groove Armada
  15. Celestial Annihilation – UNKLE
  16. Fatal Attraction – Theophilus London
  17. UK Jamaican – Tricky
  18. Decade – Cloudeater
Leave a Reply

